Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2016-17

HPAPL Term Dates 2016-17

Our school day runs from 9am - 3.30pm.

Our nursery children can avail of part time places, either am or pm or a full time place. Please ask the office for further details.

Autumn Term 2016

  Starts Ends Term Days
Autumn 1 Monday 5 September 2016 Friday 21 October 2016 35
Holiday Monday 24 October 2016 Friday 28 October 2016  
Autumn 2 Mon 31 October 2016 Wednesday 21 December 2016 38
Holiday Thursday 22 December 2016 Monday 2 January 2017  

Inset days: 5th and 6th September. 14th October

Spring Term 2017

  Starts Ends Term Days
Spring 1 Tuesday 3 January 2017 Friday 10 February 2017 29
Holiday Monday 13 February 2017 Friday 17 February 2017  
Spring 2 Monday 20 February 2017 Friday 31 March 2017 30
Holiday Monday 3 April 2017 Monday 17 April 2017  

Inset day: 3rd January

Summer Term 2017

 

  Starts Ends Term Days
Summer 1 Tuesday 18 April 2017 Friday 26 May 2017 28
Holiday Monday 29 May 2017 Friday 2 June 2017  
Summer 2 Monday 5 June 2017 Friday 21 July 2017 35
Holiday Monday 24 July 2017 Monday 4 September 2017 (tbc)  
    Total 195 days

Inset day: 22nd May

 

Term Dates 2017-18

 

Autumn Term 2017

  Starts Ends Term Days
Autumn 1 Monday 4 September 2017 Friday 20 October 2017 35
Holiday Monday 23 October 2017 Friday 27 October 2017  
Autumn 2 Monday 30 October 2017 Thursday 21 December 2017 39
Holiday Friday 22 December 2017 Tuesday 2 January 2018  

Inset days: 4th & 5th September 2017, 9th October 2017

 

 

Spring Term 2018

  Starts Ends Term Days
Spring 1 Wednesday 3 January 2018 Friday 9 February 2018 28
Holiday Monday 12 February 2018 Friday 16 February 2018  
Spring 2 Monday 19 February 2018 Thursday 29 March 2018 29
Holiday Monday 2 April 2018 Friday 13 April 2018 inclusive  

Inset Day: 3rd January 2018

 

Summer Term 2018

  Starts Ends Term Days
Summer 1 Monday 16 April 2018 Friday 25 May 2018 29
Holiday Monday 28 May 2018 Friday 1 June 2018  
Summer 2 Monday 4 June 2018 Friday 20 July 2018 35
Holiday Monday 23 July 2018 Monday 2 September 2018 (tbc)  
    Total 195 days

Inset Day: 16th April 2018

PLEASE NOTE: Children are not required for Inset Days.

 

Bank Holidays 17/18:

2017
29 May Monday Spring bank holiday
28 August Monday Summer bank holiday
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day
2018
1 January Monday New Year’s Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
7 May Monday Early May bank holiday
28 May Monday Spring bank holiday
27 August Monday Summer bank holiday
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day