Twitter

19/03/20

👍😃

15/03/20

World Class teaching led by Shirin Sheikh-Bahai https://t.co/1FnKRsOWc5

13/03/20

Our Science Workshop 🧪 https://t.co/cMQ73DngKg

13/03/20

Wow look at those bubbles! 🧪 https://t.co/8PYNcn66FK

13/03/20

It is National Science Week 🧪 https://t.co/R51hZQkYWy

12/03/20

At HPAPL our artists/designers are encouraged to choose and explore resources/material during their art lessons. Creativity has been flowing this week. https://t.co/mMOpi7BHGM

10/03/20

Last half term Y2 looked closely at the artist Paul Cezanne and his fruit paintings. They then produced some amazing watercolour apples and oranges of their own! https://t.co/s0OF3iEZSf

05/03/20

What an amazing World Book Day we have had here at HPAPL! 📕😀 https://t.co/idjwuTejzH

05/03/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

Why do YOU love ? ❤️ https://t.co/A780iNFGnQ

05/03/20

World Book day at HPAPL! https://t.co/FA1UdGKUoZ

05/03/20

Amazing😀

05/03/20

Corona Virus Update: Any urgent announcements reagrding the corona virus can be found in a flash announcement on the school website and will also be tweeted. All non urgent updates will be shared in the weekly newsletter: https://t.co/LPQB4IoWyr

05/03/20

Retweetd From iryna zhuravlyova

Here she is ❤️ Sasha ❤️ world book day ❤️ https://t.co/UoEmyNFCiy

05/03/20

Happy World Book Day All📕😀🎉 https://t.co/8ww6PHEAEg

05/03/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

Happy everyone! 📚 Here's to a whole day dedicated to sharing stories and promoting reading for pleasure. Plus we need you all to help us reach our goal to SHARE A MILLION STORIES, so grab a book and let's get the nation reading together from breakfast to bedtime 🙌 https://t.co/3D508X1iP9

04/03/20

Retweetd From Jim Smith

Oh wow! This is so amazing! Well done everyone!

04/03/20

Our students were inspired by our visit from (Jim Smith) last year. Lots of characters roaming around in our newly displayed ‘Barry Loser Town’. What do you think? https://t.co/xbHmZ4gWEZ

04/03/20

Congratulations to Sasha in Yr1 for taking part in World Book Day campaign! We are extremely proud! https://t.co/XX8MtLeMHA

03/03/20

Our pupils have been busy buying their new books this week! I wonder what books will be available next week!!? 📚 📖 https://t.co/uud5C2P7Rr

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Philip Lane provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

See our charging and remissions policy below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mrs Joanne Taylor at the Academy via her PA, Ms Eva Sekerova.

 

Raising Any Concerns

We really do value your feedback and I would like to remind you about how to raise any concerns with us. In the first instance, please speak to the Home School Liaison Officer, Mr Robertson, in the playground - before or after school. Alternatively, you can telephone the office and arrange to speak to the Principal or Vice Principal at a convenient time. Following that, if you are still concerned, please make an appointment to see a member of our Senior Leadership Team. Photos of all staff are in the reception area – in case you need to put names to faces. We want to make every effort to accommodate every parents' needs and ensure all children are happy at all times. In the event the issue needs to be raised with the Principal the office can arrange an appointment or she can speak to you over the telephone. We also routinely provide interpreters at parents’ evenings and this can be arranged at other times too. Just let us know!

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here

 

back_to_keyinfo