Twitter

19/03/20

👍😃

15/03/20

World Class teaching led by Shirin Sheikh-Bahai https://t.co/1FnKRsOWc5

13/03/20

Our Science Workshop 🧪 https://t.co/cMQ73DngKg

13/03/20

Wow look at those bubbles! 🧪 https://t.co/8PYNcn66FK

13/03/20

It is National Science Week 🧪 https://t.co/R51hZQkYWy

12/03/20

At HPAPL our artists/designers are encouraged to choose and explore resources/material during their art lessons. Creativity has been flowing this week. https://t.co/mMOpi7BHGM

10/03/20

Last half term Y2 looked closely at the artist Paul Cezanne and his fruit paintings. They then produced some amazing watercolour apples and oranges of their own! https://t.co/s0OF3iEZSf

05/03/20

What an amazing World Book Day we have had here at HPAPL! 📕😀 https://t.co/idjwuTejzH

05/03/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

Why do YOU love ? ❤️ https://t.co/A780iNFGnQ

05/03/20

World Book day at HPAPL! https://t.co/FA1UdGKUoZ

05/03/20

Amazing😀

05/03/20

Corona Virus Update: Any urgent announcements reagrding the corona virus can be found in a flash announcement on the school website and will also be tweeted. All non urgent updates will be shared in the weekly newsletter: https://t.co/LPQB4IoWyr

05/03/20

Retweetd From iryna zhuravlyova

Here she is ❤️ Sasha ❤️ world book day ❤️ https://t.co/UoEmyNFCiy

05/03/20

Happy World Book Day All📕😀🎉 https://t.co/8ww6PHEAEg

05/03/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

Happy everyone! 📚 Here's to a whole day dedicated to sharing stories and promoting reading for pleasure. Plus we need you all to help us reach our goal to SHARE A MILLION STORIES, so grab a book and let's get the nation reading together from breakfast to bedtime 🙌 https://t.co/3D508X1iP9

04/03/20

Retweetd From Jim Smith

Oh wow! This is so amazing! Well done everyone!

04/03/20

Our students were inspired by our visit from (Jim Smith) last year. Lots of characters roaming around in our newly displayed ‘Barry Loser Town’. What do you think? https://t.co/xbHmZ4gWEZ

04/03/20

Congratulations to Sasha in Yr1 for taking part in World Book Day campaign! We are extremely proud! https://t.co/XX8MtLeMHA

03/03/20

Our pupils have been busy buying their new books this week! I wonder what books will be available next week!!? 📚 📖 https://t.co/uud5C2P7Rr

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

Our school day runs from 9am - 3.30pm.

Our nursery children can avail of part time places, either am or pm or a full time place.

PLEASE NOTE: Children are not required on INSET days.

Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019

 

Starts

Ends

Term Days

Autumn 1

 Wednesday 4th September 2019

 Friday 18 October 2019

32

Holiday

Monday 21 October 2019

Friday 25 October 2019

 

Autumn 2

Monday 28 October 2019

Friday 20 December 2019

40

Holiday

Monday 23 December 2019

Friday 3 January 2020

 

Staff Training for autumn (3 days): Monday 2, Tuesday 3 September and Friday 11 October 2019. 

Holiday Boosters (3 days): Monday 21 - Wednesday 23 October 2019. 

 

Spring Term 2020

  Starts Ends Term Days
Spring 1 Monday 6 January 2020 Thursday 13 February 2020 29
Holiday Monday 17 February 2020  Friday 21 February 2020  
Spring 2  Monday 24 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020 30
Holiday Monday 6 April 2020 Friday 17 April 2020  

Staff Training for Spring (2 days): Friday 3 January 2020, Friday 14 February 2020

Holiday Boosters (3 days): Monday 17 - Wednesday 19 February 2020. 

Holiday Boosters (4 days): Monday 6 - Thursday 9 April 2020. 

 

Summer Term 2020

  Starts Ends Term Days
Summer 1 Monday 20 April 2020 Friday 22 May 2020 24
Holiday Monday 25 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020  
Summer 2

Monday 1 June 2020

Friday 17 July 2020

35
Holiday

 Friday 17 July 2020 

Tuesday 1 September 2020   
    Total 190 days

(May Day bank holiday  - Friday 8th May 2020)

Staff Training for Spring (1 day): Monday 20 July 2020

 

Term Dates 2020-2021

 

Autumn Term 2020

 

Starts

Ends

Term Days

Autumn 1

Thursday 3 September 2020

Friday 16 October 2020

31

Holiday

Monday 19 October 2020

Friday 30 October 2020

 

Autumn 2

Monday 2 November 2020

Friday 18 December 2020

35

Holiday

Monday 21 December 2020

Friday 1 January 2021

 
AUTUMN INSET DAYS: Wednesday 2nd September and Friday 2nd October 2020

 

Spring Term 2021

 

Starts

Ends

Term Days

Spring 1

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Thursday 11 February 2021

28

Holiday

Thursday 11 February 2021

Friday 19 February 2021

 

Spring 2

Monday 22 February 2021

Thursday 1 April 2021

29

Holiday

Friday 2 April 2021

Friday 16 April 2021

 

SPRING INSET DAYS: Monday 4th January and Friday 12th February 2021 

 

Summer Term 2021

 

Starts

Ends

Term Days

Summer 1

Monday 19 April 2021

Friday 28 May 2021

29

Holiday

Monday 31 May 2021

Friday 4 June 2021

 

Summer 2

Monday 7 June 2021

Wednesday 21 July 2021

33

Holiday

Thursday 22 July 2021

Tuesday 31 August 2021 (tbc)

 
 SUMMER INSET DAYS: Thursday 22nd July 2021