Twitter

17/07/19

HPAPL are looking for an Office Manager. Details here: https://t.co/VKjeHbplKm

16/07/19

We still have some spaces on our Summer WRAPZ Holiday Club running from 24th July - 2nd August. Sign up now by filling in an application form at the office.

15/07/19

More fantastic music making here at HPAPL with some more photos from our recent piano, guitar and ukulele concerts. Thanks to all the parents who have supported their children and to our teachers Rea, Cathy and Dan! https://t.co/Li7YNNpvJ7

15/07/19

Our strings concert is in full swing and we can't believe the talent on show! https://t.co/dnxi1HMzet

15/07/19

The Year 6 children will return from Chessington at about 6pm this evening.

15/07/19

Although there are no clubs this week, WRAPZ continue as normal and the steel pans club will have their final performance on Thursday at 4.15pm, parents are welcome to attend.

15/07/19

Year 6 are having a blast https://t.co/GROBt1QlXi

12/07/19

Santiago had a wonderful time at today! https://t.co/xf9PK4KuQV

12/07/19

Sports Day, Summer BBQ and more! Read all about it in this week's newsletter: https://t.co/hp1aoRZUH9

12/07/19

Year 2 have arrived at Buckingham Palace and are amazed at what they have seen! https://t.co/qkyVlTt5p7

11/07/19

Ok KS1, time for your ! Let's do this!

11/07/19

Our supporters are doing a fantastic job cheering us on! https://t.co/oEZpq5NvoV

11/07/19

Ok KS2, you ready? https://t.co/71FF0b7a0g

11/07/19

The calm before the storm. Staff getting ready early this morning! https://t.co/uXe4yE5f2z

11/07/19

It's SPORTS DAY! We have our trainers ready and our PE kits on. Updates throughout the day!

11/07/19

Year 2 had a great afternoon on Wednesday. Their task was to build a ship (just like Christopher Columbus’) and see whether they it would float or sink. Year 2 love making links between their topics and learning new facts. How many do you think floated?! https://t.co/Q8HrdfkdH1

11/07/19

Retweetd From Shirin sheikh-Bahai

Proud of Year6s and Science Leaders! Amazing collaborations and support from Coleraine Park science leader Satti Gill and London Big Vang- STEM!

10/07/19

They even wrote their own lyrics to - couldn’t be prouder of our musicians!! https://t.co/OSfzjqTCel

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

Our school day runs from 9am - 3.30pm.

Our nursery children can avail of part time places, either am or pm or a full time place.

PLEASE NOTE: Children are not required on INSET days.

Term Dates 2018 - 2019

PLEASE NOTE: There are currently only four INSET days confirmed for this academic year. We will update the further date as it is confirmed.

Autumn Term 2018

 

Starts

Ends

Term Days

Autumn 1

 Monday 3 September 2018*

 Friday 19 October 2018

35

Holiday

Monday 22 October 2018

Friday 26 October 2018

 

Autumn 2

Monday 29 October 2018

Friday 21 December 2018

40

Holiday

Monday 24 December 2018

Friday 4 January 2018

 

Inset days:

*Monday 3rd September 2018,  Tuesday 4th September and Wednesday 5th September

*Friday 5th October 2018

 

Spring Term 2019

  Starts Ends Term Days
Spring 1 Monday 7 January 2019 Friday 15 February 2019 30
Holiday Monday 18 February 2019 Friday 22 February 2019  
Spring 2  Monday 25 February 2019 Friday 5 April 2019 30
Holiday Monday 8 April 2019 Friday 19 April 2019  

Inset Day: 15th February 2019

 

Summer Term 2019

  Starts Ends Term Days
Summer 1 Tuesday 23 April 2019 Friday 24 May 2019 24
Holiday Monday 27 May 2019 Friday 31 May 2019  
Summer 2

Monday 3 June 2019

Tuesday 23 July 2019

37
Holiday

 Wednesday 24 July 2019 

Monday 2 September 2019 (tbc)  
    Total 196 days

(May Day bank holiday 6th May 2019)

Inset Day:

 

Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019

 

Starts

Ends

Term Days

Autumn 1

 Wednesday 4th September 2019

 Friday 18 October 2019

32

Holiday

Monday 21 October 2019

Friday 25 October 2019

 

Autumn 2

Monday 28 October 2019

Friday 20 December 2019

40

Holiday

Monday 23 December 2019

Friday 3 January 2020

 

Staff Training for autumn (3 days): Monday 2, Tuesday 3 September and Friday 11 October 2019. 

Holiday Boosters (3 days): Monday 21 - Wednesday 23 October 2019. 

 

Spring Term 2020

  Starts Ends Term Days
Spring 1 Monday 6 January 2020 Thursday 13 February 2020 29
Holiday Monday 17 February 2020  Friday 21 February 2020  
Spring 2  Monday 24 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020 30
Holiday Monday 6 April 2020 Friday 17 April 2020  

Staff Training for Spring (2 days): Friday 30 January 2020, Friday 14 February 2020

Holiday Boosters (3 days): Monday 17 - Wednesday 19 February 2020. 

Holiday Boosters (4 days): Monday 6 - Thursday 9 April 2020. 

 

Summer Term 2020

  Starts Ends Term Days
Summer 1 Monday 20 April 2020 Friday 22 May 2020 24
Holiday Monday 25 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020  
Summer 2

Monday 1 June 2020

Friday 17 July 2020

35
Holiday

 Friday 17 July 2020 

Friday 28 August 2020 (tbc)  
    Total 190 days

(May Day bank holiday  - Friday 8th May 2020)

Staff Training for Spring (1 day): Monday 20 July 2020