Twitter

24/05/22

Reception came out see the hailstorm today! They observed, collected and felt the ice 🧊. They conducted experiments 🔬 by adding it to their water tray and discovered it melts 🫠! https://t.co/aI8h7eoksp

24/05/22

Our clay monsters have now been painted by our fabulous Y1 artists, they have loved exploring this new medium. https://t.co/IsXcvZpb1u

20/05/22

It’s Friday. That can only mean one thing…new newsletter! Out now! https://t.co/f6rxgsOG17 https://t.co/gEYJ5E2zz3

19/05/22

We don’t usually feature reception writing in our newsletter while they’re still finding their feet with language but Dylan has completed some amazing independent writing for Writers Workshop today.He is definitely ready for year 1! https://t.co/Xf4bHYgwX0

19/05/22

The new board games in the playground are going down a STORM! What is your favourite board game?🎲♟ https://t.co/2Eo6FfxLq3

19/05/22

Haringey SEND services are changing!  To better meet the needs of the local community Haringey SEND are changing the way that they work and they want to hear your opinions: https://t.co/2jJS1EJYyv

19/05/22

You know we love our Science at HPAPL. As such, we wanted to draw your attention to - you can find out all about it here: https://t.co/VfEQmGlE2y

19/05/22

Big shout out to Cindy, Jack and Eesa who represented at the Count On Us Primary Challenge! Want to find out how they did? Grab your copy of the newsletter on Friday! 😉 https://t.co/DPrgM9HYME

18/05/22

“Ladies and gentle of Year 6, please take your seats for this afternoon’s performance of !” Eep! So excited! https://t.co/Xp7mWQ5c5f

18/05/22

are enjoying the sunshine in this afternoon ahead of a matinee performance of 🌞🦁 https://t.co/303jPefhYG

18/05/22

Once they’d come back to school after their trips have been writing instructions on how to make a marmalade sandwich. They had a fantastic time making them and even better time eating their delicious, mouthwatering sandwiches! 🥪 https://t.co/4iGdf8TgrN

18/05/22

had a fantastic time this week. They learnt all about red buses that were painted and used in WW1. They also saw the steam trains that were first used in the underground. They had great fun collecting their stamps and asking lots of historical questions! 🚂 https://t.co/mpBpEsA3z0

18/05/22

A group of our students made some transient art in Downhills Park today. They have titled it ‘Natures Birds Nest’, you can find it by the big willow tree…if it is still there. https://t.co/ojrgOhWa1n

18/05/22

Y3 have made these beautiful Navajo coiled pots inspired by Louise Goodman. They used the score and slip technique to add spirals and spheres to the coils. https://t.co/GQscTuSMs4

18/05/22

Year 5 had the pleasure of staying for two nights and three days in Surrey Hills, an area of outstanding beauty. Over the 3 days, the children built shelters, lanterns and mini boats. They explored the stunning surroundings and played adventurous games in the forest. https://t.co/uQEBXBTw0g

18/05/22

What a fun night at the base camp!! More team building activities followed by a fire pit with songs and stories! ⁩ 🪵🔥🎶 https://t.co/WhxFSBheA8

17/05/22

Lantern making before dinner tonight!! Haven’t they done well! Let’s hope they can see better round the fire tonight! 🔥🌳🏕 🪵 ⁦ https://t.co/jc9Lx5yT6b

17/05/22

Our WRAPZ afterschool club children have been enjoying the sunshine and the emergency stash of ice lollies! So refreshing!! https://t.co/RZjE9vD2b4

17/05/22

After a hearty breakfast and a morning play, Y5 have explored the natural wonders of our world 🌎 on a nature walk 🦋🌻🐝🌿🌳 through Holmbury forest. They drank in the views and rolled down the natural beauty of Surrey Hills. https://t.co/o0fRyvX8c9

17/05/22

Fun in the fields!! What a beautiful day ☀️. Year 5 are having the time of their lives . Here’s just some examples of team building at its best! https://t.co/gauEoJG32V

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Philip Lane provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

See our charging and remissions policy below.


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mrs Joanne Taylor at the Academy via her PA, Ms Eva Sekerova.

Ms Eva Sekerova
E-mail: e.sekerova@harrisprimarycolerainepark.org.uk
Telephone: 02088082045

If your complaint is about the Principal please contact Rebecca Elwin (PA to the CEO) via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email becky.elwin@harrisfederation.org.uk. Please mark as 'Private and Confidential'.


Raising any concerns

We really do value your feedback and I would like to remind you about how to raise any concerns with us. In the first instance, please can you telephone the office and arrange to speak to the Principal or Vice Principal at a convenient time. Following that, if you are still concerned, please make an appointment to see a member of our Senior Leadership Team. Photos of all staff are in the reception area – in case you need to put names to faces. We want to make every effort to accommodate every parents' needs and ensure all children are happy at all times. In the event the issue needs to be raised with the Principal the office can arrange an appointment or she can speak to you over the telephone. We also routinely provide interpreters at parents’ evenings and this can be arranged at other times too. Just let us know!

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                    Harris Federation                                                                                                              4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                CR0 1LH                                                                                                                            Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                  Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

Please note that paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found at 

https://www.harrisfederation.org.uk/39/policies-documents/category/16/financial-information

back_to_keyinfo