Twitter

22/02/21

Who is looking forward to returning to school? Watch the news tonight to see what the PM says. In the meantime watch our amazing video below and learn our . Join in the chorus https://t.co/4FEO2w2tEh

08/02/21

We are s-mitten with the snow here in Tottenham!❄️☃️ https://t.co/qCVOQj7XlQ

02/02/21

Our has been anything but a Cat-astrophe! In Y1 the class drew their favourite animals and pets and discussed how many different animals they knew! They also went and visited our new school rabbits in their outside hutch! https://t.co/6rq2WI2Dui

02/02/21

What a 're-leaf' our children are learning all about den building and survival skills for - we hope they will all get a better understanding and appreciation of how important looking after our planet is🌍🌍🌍 https://t.co/y9EkxwClEF

02/02/21

Earth Day has started with a BIG BANG here at Philip Lane - Reception have been baking up a storm with decorating homemade biscuits - look at that smile! https://t.co/W1fIfZ9FdU

29/01/21

Don't let Earth Day be anticlimactic, do something astronomical!! 🌍🌍🌍🌍🌍 On Tuesday 2nd February we will be recognising Earth Day with a fun filled day of lots of amazing off-screen learning activities for our children to complete at home! https://t.co/CFTNLevKN5

27/01/21

Did anyone see Mr Kelman and Ms Durrant on their Walkabout Wednesday?! If you didn't see them don't worry - they managed to squeeze in an amazing 5k run - so if you blinked you may have missed them!! 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♂️ https://t.co/gX09kpEJZe

21/01/21

We are very grateful to Barings for donating these lovely and nutritious Cottage Pies with root vegetables to all our Harris schools. Community spirit like this is helping our society draw closer together and support those in need🥦🧅🥕🌽🥧 https://t.co/pOhzr23jX6

15/01/21

BREAKING NEWS - Our PL Family has expanded!! Let me introduce you to.... oh wait! They need names!! All pupils will be able to vote with a naming competition on Purple Mash starting on Monday 🐰🐰 https://t.co/Z0kieREwe4

11/01/21

Today, the magical Mr Kelman packaged up over 50 Free Food Parcels that will go out to our school community 🍎🍐🍞🍳 https://t.co/EMai4uiotz

03/01/21

Want outstanding online learning? Then plan for it! Fail to plan; plan to fail. NOT US. Tomorrow’s staff training schedule! Looking forward to it! https://t.co/sJWzBPdTfc

03/01/21

Our amazing art teacher once again finds the exact word to inspire our community and gently encourage us forward… what a blessing Ms Tarr is. https://t.co/0tgW9N8MUz

01/01/21

Please know we were always busy planning for remote learning. We are excited that it will be even better this time round and more ‘live’ teaching for those at home. We will do our best for you! As always. https://t.co/VtAUBRNIXv

01/01/21

In response to welcome U-turn of Gov decision we will be OPENING ONLY TO VULNERABLE PUPILS AND CHILDREN OF CRITICAL WORKERS. See letter to parents on website. https://t.co/IE4jD3N05W. If you are unsure of anything please call the school office. https://t.co/0QNgMZcMID

01/01/21

KEEP AN EYE ON THE NEWS. We will update as soon as official decisions are made. https://t.co/p0N6S4FKGp

01/01/21

SCHOOL OPENS TO ALL PUPILS ON TUESDAY 5th JAN. See letter to parents. https://t.co/I2IKrUdIw5 We worked hard to stay safe before Christmas: we will work even harder, be even more vigilant, take even more care. If your household shows symptoms DO NOT bring chn to school. https://t.co/ZuhIVw2N7l

19/12/20

We’re so glad to hear this and to hear that it’s made a difference to what will be a strange Christmas for many. Wishing you and your family a safe Christmas.

17/12/20

And last but definitely not least is Years 4, 5 and 6 https://t.co/Zyy2yrhWxw

17/12/20

Next up is the amazing Years 1, 2 and 3!! https://t.co/0Cpz6SlgHV

17/12/20

A HUGE DRUMROLL... Our Christmas Nativities are here!! Although they're virtual this year they are beyond amazing and a BIG thanks to Mr Delaney & Ms Hastings for creating these fantastic performances! Nursery & Reception: https://t.co/ifxPAijhdd

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Philip Lane provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

See our charging and remissions policy below.


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mrs Joanne Taylor at the Academy via her PA, Ms Eva Sekerova.

Ms Eva Sekerova
E-mail: e.sekerova@harrisprimarycolerainepark.org.uk
Telephone: 02088082045

If your complaint is about the Principal please contact Rebecca Elwin (PA to the CEO) via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email becky.elwin@harrisfederation.org.uk. Please mark as 'Private and Confidential'.


Raising any concerns

We really do value your feedback and I would like to remind you about how to raise any concerns with us. In the first instance, please can you telephone the office and arrange to speak to the Principal or Vice Principal at a convenient time. Following that, if you are still concerned, please make an appointment to see a member of our Senior Leadership Team. Photos of all staff are in the reception area – in case you need to put names to faces. We want to make every effort to accommodate every parents' needs and ensure all children are happy at all times. In the event the issue needs to be raised with the Principal the office can arrange an appointment or she can speak to you over the telephone. We also routinely provide interpreters at parents’ evenings and this can be arranged at other times too. Just let us know!

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                    Harris Federation                                                                                                              4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                CR0 1LH                                                                                                                            Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                  Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

Please note that paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found at 

https://harrisfederation.s3.amazonaws.com/uploads/key_information/Federation-Master-Funding-Agreement-with-Articles-and-Memorandum.pdf?t=1612431300 

 

back_to_keyinfo