Twitter

08/12/21

Year 3 and 4 had a cracking good time and snow ❄️ much fun at today. Their eyes 👀 were igloo’d to the show!! https://t.co/UdOe1uL3X5

07/12/21

We were delighted to have a visit today from some WONDERFUL actors who brought the joy of panto directly to - given restrictions that have hampered theatre 🎭 and performance over the last 2 years. https://t.co/FpOVstEmeh

07/12/21

Calling all Y3 and 4 parents, carers, aunts and uncles! There are still more tickets left - call the office or visit parent pay to purchase tickets! https://t.co/mdmuMzPs40

03/12/21

Y3 and Y4 Parents/Carers - Get the date in your diary - Wednesday 8th December the pupils are off to to see The Nutcracker on Ice.. We have a limited number of tickers for our parents/carers only - check out the Newsletter this weekend for more information! https://t.co/7BIMMW7pAb

03/12/21

After a challenging week - a lovely snippet of feedback from Dylans mum in Reception Cooke class https://t.co/n6YD5Bwaub

03/12/21

In between swimming and learning our amazing Y6s are helping with the final Christmas decorations! Also did anyone else spot what Ms Durrant was sat by for the Star of the Week assembly?! 🎄🎄 https://t.co/wEIhH4SSOW

26/11/21

Newsletter out now! Have a great weekend everyone! 💜 https://t.co/sgQ8CfrXhl

25/11/21

Year 2 trip to the London Eye WILL STILL go ahead. Year 6 Horowitz must meet at school tomorrow at 12.30pm for their final swimming lesson. You will receive Zoom codes first thing tomorrow morning. We will be in touch tomorrow with further information. Kind regards HPAPL

25/11/21

However, as you know, we are well-practised in home learning so we will be teaching a full timetable and your children need to log on to Purple Mash and Zoom as they did before.

25/11/21

*ANNOUNCEMENT* Unfortunately school will be CLOSED TOMORROW. The gas supply to the school has had to be turned off and therefore we cannot open. We have an emergency team coming on site tomorrow and we are hoping to get the problem fixed in order to reopen on Monday.

25/11/21

Lab coats on, our intrepid scientists have been busy at work this week! Who knows what they’ll discover?! https://t.co/2YlPpbOxhJ

25/11/21

Nativity rehearsals are go! The hall is never as lively as when the children take to the stage for their yearly rehearsals! 🎭 https://t.co/82s6Vp6kdn

24/11/21

Y2 have been testing their emergency vehicles against different criteria. One of the criteria was to see if it could travel at least 1 meter in distance, this one certainly could! https://t.co/NDAVYsaPy7

19/11/21

You can read all about Horowitz’s swimming adventures in the newsletter this week but in the meantime here’s a picture from them en route to the OLYMPIC POOL today! No big deal! 🏊🏽 https://t.co/iI9vd8JSVG

19/11/21

2/2 The greenhouses don’t need to be watered because of … you guessed it… the water cycle, which continually waters the plants! Over the last week, the plants have grown tall from just a seed! 🌱

19/11/21

In science and geography the past 2 weeks, we’ve done an amazing bit of cross curricula learning. We learned about the water cycle in geography and how the earth cannot run out of water. Then in science we built 6 different greenhouses made of transparent plastics.1/2 https://t.co/CQFKX8Kjbq

19/11/21

have been busy in their DT lesson preparing some deliciously healthy salads. They worked in small groups, perfecting their claw and bridge techniques to keep their fingers safe when using a knife. All the pupils worked together beautifully! Well done Year 3! https://t.co/obXbzzz5EL

19/11/21

You may remember we featured the TTRS England Rocks in the newsletter last week? Well, Year 6 Horowitz really worked hard and came 103rd out of all the classes in the country taking part (about 30,000). That’s pretty impressive if you ask us! https://t.co/xg8goESllk

19/11/21

Our have been observing mould that they diligently grew on scientifically prepared slices of bread! 🍞🔬 https://t.co/IbaXkI9Z3T

19/11/21

As the evening are getting darker, particularly if the children are leaving after school clubs, please think about adding a reflective strip to coats/bags etc and/or some bright clothing so they’re more visible in the poor light! https://t.co/2Zsl0yQGA5

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Philip Lane provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

See our charging and remissions policy below.


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mrs Joanne Taylor at the Academy via her PA, Ms Eva Sekerova.

Ms Eva Sekerova
E-mail: e.sekerova@harrisprimarycolerainepark.org.uk
Telephone: 02088082045

If your complaint is about the Principal please contact Rebecca Elwin (PA to the CEO) via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email becky.elwin@harrisfederation.org.uk. Please mark as 'Private and Confidential'.


Raising any concerns

We really do value your feedback and I would like to remind you about how to raise any concerns with us. In the first instance, please can you telephone the office and arrange to speak to the Principal or Vice Principal at a convenient time. Following that, if you are still concerned, please make an appointment to see a member of our Senior Leadership Team. Photos of all staff are in the reception area – in case you need to put names to faces. We want to make every effort to accommodate every parents' needs and ensure all children are happy at all times. In the event the issue needs to be raised with the Principal the office can arrange an appointment or she can speak to you over the telephone. We also routinely provide interpreters at parents’ evenings and this can be arranged at other times too. Just let us know!

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                    Harris Federation                                                                                                              4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                CR0 1LH                                                                                                                            Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                  Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

Please note that paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found at 

https://www.harrisfederation.org.uk/39/policies-documents/category/16/financial-information

back_to_keyinfo